RSS

Еνe’ѕ сurѕe

19 Mar

Banger thread by Matt Cochran, with a link to an excellent blog post of his (which perhaps I missed a couple years back when it came out on his site).

Bingo:

During a series of sermons on Genesis, my pastor remarked once, offhand, that though the sentence in the second half of Genesis 3:16 is usually translated as “Your desire will be for your husband, and he will rule over you.”, it actually can be translated as “You will desire to control your husband, but he will rule over you.”, which is how the New Living Translation actually puts it.

 

21 responses to “Еνe’ѕ сurѕe

  1. bee123456

    March 19, 2024 at 5:45 am

    good insights

     
    • Will S.

      March 19, 2024 at 8:48 am

      Agreed.

       
  2. thedeti

    March 19, 2024 at 10:47 am

    teach women not to divorce rape.

     
    • Will S.

      March 19, 2024 at 11:16 am

      Yep.

       
  3. Farm Boy

    March 19, 2024 at 11:47 am

    ”She only knows fried ice must be possible because she wants it”

    Also, because she is “worth it”

     
    • Will S.

      March 19, 2024 at 11:57 am

      Of course! 🙂

       
  4. Farm Boy

    March 19, 2024 at 11:48 am

    Perhaps men should start a MeToo movement with respect to divorce rape. But then again, nobody cares

     
    • Will S.

      March 19, 2024 at 11:57 am

      Alas.

       
  5. Farm Boy

    March 19, 2024 at 11:52 am

    How does Hillary fit into this curse?

     
    • Will S.

      March 19, 2024 at 11:58 am

      You don’t think she wants to control Bill – or other men? 😉

       
      • Farm Boy

        March 19, 2024 at 12:08 pm

        Don’t know about that, but apparently she believes that only women can suffer. 

        Men dying in wars; that doesn’t count

         
      • Will S.

        March 19, 2024 at 12:13 pm

        Yeah, she doesn’t care about their suffering.

         
      • Farm Boy

        March 19, 2024 at 12:16 pm

        Hillary probably would have been front and center in the white feather movement

         
      • Will S.

        March 19, 2024 at 12:18 pm

        Brrr, I’ve always wished I could go back in time and confront those WWI era women.

         
  6. feeriker

    March 19, 2024 at 2:09 pm

    Churchian female heads must have been exploding when this was first posted.

     
    • Will S.

      March 19, 2024 at 3:28 pm

      😀

       
  7. Sharkly

    March 19, 2024 at 2:55 pm

    I was taught to look away. It was the “nice” churchian thing to do. 

    But I’ve been retraining myself lately. I avert my gaze from no one. Now I’ll make a point of clearly looking them over and then make eye contact and shake my head with a look of bemused disapproval. As if to say, I find it both sad and funny how desperate for my attention you are.  Here in Kansas, the whores probably aren’t as brazen as elsewhere. Most of them crack when I maintain eye contact looking at them with a grin, like I’m watching a silly clown play the fool. 

    At one point in my life a very provocatively dressed hoe might have made me feel a bit uncomfortable. But now I just stare at them and chuckle hoping they’ll feel uncomfortable being laughed at for their near nakedness. And their brazenness almost always cracks when they see me visibly laughing over their childish immodesty.

     
    • Will S.

      March 19, 2024 at 3:29 pm

      😀

       
  8. Will S.

    March 19, 2024 at 8:31 pm

     

Leave a comment