RSS

They want your soul

30 Jun

 

5 responses to “They want your soul

  1. awildgoose

    June 30, 2020 at 6:12 pm

    Orwell made a similar point via the Winston Smith character in 1984.

    In some ways, mental death via self-betrayal is worse than physical death.

     
    • Will S.

      June 30, 2020 at 6:15 pm

      Oh yes, I remember.

      Indeed, it surely is…

       
  2. Roland

    July 1, 2020 at 11:04 am

    I am culturally catholic but practically agnostic. I cant bring myself to join any other church, despite the horror show Vatican II brought about, but neither can I wholly abandon the Holy Mother Church, if only for the familiarity and the family bond. My parents and their parents and so on have been Catholics since time immemorial… but in my day to day life the question of God is.. something I havent had a clear stance on in years.

    And yet.. more and more I find myself suspecting that we are passing through the apocalypse. I think there is a non trivial chance that the Left is the Antichrist. I think there is a non trivial chance that this really is the end. More and more I think I see the signs. “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God…” The very first thing they attack is words, words have no meaning anymore, they mean whatever they want them to mean at any given moment and then they are discarded for whatever is most expedient in their quest for power and domination. The purposeful disconnect of words from their proper definition seems as much part of their all-consuming lust for control as it must be a slander against the Word. “A good tree cannot bear bad fruit, nor can a bad tree bear good fruit. Every tree that does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire. Therefore by their fruits you will know them.” Everything these people touch withers and dies. I cannot tell you how distressing college was for me – I got to see first hand the withering touch of the left in how beautiful young women gradually make themselves as ugly as possible through the adoption of the sjw aesthetic. Even men arent immune – some young men I highly respected in high school for their athleticism and strength succumbed to the Left, and even where their musculature remains their spirit is shrunken and craven and hollow. Not to mention that every public policy of the Left, every single one has had disastrous consequences for all things that should grow to be beautiful and strong. Everything from healthcare to the welfare of African Americans… everything, every single one of their projects has brought nothing but misery to everyone affected, except for the true believers who get high on virtue signalling.

    “And the life was the light of men, and the light shineth in darkness, and the darkness comprehended it not.” I am increasingly suspicious that the animosity towards Christendom is directed by some powerful, malicious intelligence.. not a human cabal, but something… metaphysical.

    The worst thing about all this is that my suspicions make me feel like a crazy person. I never share any of this, even with my family and close friends.

     
    • Will S.

      July 1, 2020 at 12:19 pm

      Evil can only be real if good is real.

      Good and evil can only be real if there is transcendent good and evil.

      You are close.

      Keep going. šŸ™‚

       

Leave a comment