RSS

“Moms’ Night Out” may be 2014’s “Fireproof”

16 May

i.e. a subversive, man-bashing, female-imperative-catering, Churchian, evanjellyfish movie not worth seeing, albeit an ostensible comedy in this case, rather than a drama. (Hat tip: Dalrock)

I say ‘ostensible’, because I read a scathing review of it in a Canadian newspaper last weekend, which I can’t find online now except behind a paywall, but the secular, mainstream reviewer found it incredibly unfunny for a comedy. So hopefully it will bomb, though alas, that might not be so, if the masses of Blue-Pill, Churchian evanjellyfish get behind it, especially if promoted in their churches as no doubt will happen…

 

13 responses to ““Moms’ Night Out” may be 2014’s “Fireproof”

  1. Sanne

    May 16, 2014 at 1:19 pm

    There is a reason I chiefly watch vintage movies:)

     
  2. Will S.

    May 16, 2014 at 1:20 pm

    Understand completely. 🙂

     
  3. alcestiseshtemoa

    May 17, 2014 at 9:56 am

    Shouldn’t it be called “Wives Night Out”? It’s even more subversive than I thought.

    After all, most of them are married and they aren’t unwed mothers with illegitimate children getting welfare from state/federal government entities.

     
  4. Will S.

    May 17, 2014 at 11:00 am

    @ alcest: Telling, isn’t it, that it ISN’T “Wives’ Night Out”, I think. Churchian women who are married with children think of their children ahead of their husbands, who are at best an afterthought; thus, they’re moms first, and wives only a distant, eye-rolling, arms folded, “Fine! I’m a wife…” second.

     
  5. Cane Caldo

    May 19, 2014 at 11:53 am

    I should have said so a couple days ago, but: Thanks for the link.

     
  6. Will S.

    May 19, 2014 at 12:56 pm

    Hey Cane, you’re welcome. Thanks for the astute observations! 🙂

     
  7. The Bechtloff

    May 19, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    Hmm I might have to review this. I don’t know if you ever saw my Fireproof review Will. It’s one of my more profanity laden reviews as Fireproof seriously pissed me off.
    http://landsharkattacks.blogspot.com/2012/12/bechtloff-movie-night-fireproof-2008.html

     
  8. Will S.

    May 19, 2014 at 10:19 pm

    Hey TB, no, I didn’t see your review of it. I saw that of others, and I’ve avoided it thus far, and will never see any movies put out by Sherwood Baptist Church; I refuse.

     
  9. The Bechtloff

    May 19, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    I reviewed all of the Sherwood movies except Facing the Giants. I don’t give a damn about football and I wouldn’t be likely to enjoy even a good football movie so I couldn’t be fair to it. Oddly enough the first one they made, Flywheel, which was made on a budget of $20K or so, is by far their best despite technical flaws. Much better from a character and story telling standpoint. Of course when I say “better” that’s a relative term. Catching herpes is better than catching AIDS, doesn’t make either one “good”.

     
  10. Will S.

    May 20, 2014 at 12:04 am

    🙂

     
  11. Will S.

    November 8, 2014 at 3:44 pm

    I was in a Christian bookstore, and noticed that there’s a novelization of it:

    So you can ignore that, too. 🙂

    Coming soon: collectible action figures! Just kidding; I’d hate to think of churchian women drooling over the tattoo parlour / biker guy figures…

     
  12. Will S.

    November 8, 2014 at 3:50 pm

    Oh look, there’s even a ‘devotional’:

    Churchianity, Inc. never misses the opportunity to make a buck; maybe action-figures aren’t that far-fetched; I hope they don’t copy my idea; I want royalties if they do! 😉

     

Leave a comment