RSS

Millennials and their trendy PB&J and cereal places, etc.

30 Aug

I first read about these pathetic places sometime in the last decade; think I linked such a story about one, which either did PB&J sandwiches or breakfast cereals and milk.

I wonder, though, if part of the popularity of the PB&J places is due to so many jurisdictions having banned peanut butter due to anaphylaxis allergies. So that not everyone who frequents such places is someone who grew up eating such every day, but some only for their youngest years, before it got banned from their schools, so it takes them further back into childhood, or into mostly home memories, (Saturday mornings, etc.) – like breakfast cereal places…

In any event, looks like a great business opportunity at present for anyone who wants to make a profit off these pathetic and stupid losers who can’t afford homes but can apparently afford avocado toast and this crap…

 

15 responses to “Millennials and their trendy PB&J and cereal places, etc.

  1. fuzziewuzziebear

    August 31, 2020 at 12:57 am

    I guess that they must truly be hopeless as cooks. 🙂

     
    • Will S.

      August 31, 2020 at 6:10 am

      No doubt.

       
    • feeriker

      August 31, 2020 at 12:00 pm

      Millennial women most certainly are.

       
  2. fuzziewuzziebear

    August 31, 2020 at 1:13 am

    I am just going to put this here. I couldn’t find a recent post on Covid-19. Berlin had a huge anti Covid-19 demonstration. It’s the end of August. We’re well out of flu season. And governments all over the world are shoving restrictions down out throats.

     
    • Will S.

      August 31, 2020 at 6:12 am

      I heard about that. There was a small one in Ottawa recently.

      Of course, now that we’re almost into autumn, already the media is hyping the ‘coming soon’ of the new flu season, and what that portends for WuFlu rates…

       
      • fuzziewuzziebear

        August 31, 2020 at 6:17 pm

        I have the sinking feeling, that when the numbers can’t support it, they are going to continue to lie to us.

         
      • Will S.

        August 31, 2020 at 6:23 pm

        Of course.

        Alas… 😦

         
  3. feeriker

    August 31, 2020 at 2:22 am

    This from the generation known for permanent adultolescence. Shouldn’t surprise anyone.

    I’ll pass on the business opportunity. Now is NOT the time to be investing in trends that are symptomatic of the impending collapse. I admit, however, that I would LOVE to see the few millennials with any money to invest who are stupid enough to put it into something like this lose every freaking cent of it when the crackup comes.

     
  4. info

    August 31, 2020 at 2:49 am

    Instead of curiosity, wonder, creativity and innocence. Alongside the love of fun. All the bad aspects of childhood instead.

     
    • info

      August 31, 2020 at 2:50 am

      I mean if being grown up is losing adventure. That isn’t good either.

       
      • Will S.

        August 31, 2020 at 6:14 am

        Indeed.

         
  5. dangero

    August 31, 2020 at 6:36 pm

    I was born before the millennials but there’s something wrong with you if you don’t think peanut butter and jelly sandwiches are just plain good. I’m not at all disappointed when my children can’t finish their‘s and dad the human garbage disposal gets to step in. We don’t have to hate everything out there, if a restaurant wants to serve me one I’ll eat it, throw some bananas on there while you’re at it.

     
    • Will S.

      August 31, 2020 at 6:40 pm

      Oh, this Xer loves PB&J! But I make myself one when I want one; I don’t fricking go to a restaurant that specializes in them because I don’t know how to make one / would rather pay money to have others do it for me. 🙂

       

Leave a comment