RSS

Oh, alright; I’m back…

07 May

…sorta, kinda, maybe, for now, at least; I have a bit more free time now, I can do the blogging thing again. And I might as well do it here, rather than starting a new one. 🙂

That is, assuming ElectricAngel, Dr. Eric Stratton, and Matthew have no objections to my rejoining. 😉

I may not post as frequently as before, though; likely not. We’ll see.

But I might as well drop the ‘Guest Post by Will S.’ prefix, from here on out.

One thing I’m not going to do is restart blogging at Happolati’s Miscellany; instead, any of the sorts of posts I might have done there, if I feel inclined to do such, I will do here, instead. So that blog will remain dormant (not counting the couple of recent ‘guest’ posts I also did there, heh).

 
13 Comments

Posted by on May 7, 2013 in good news

 

13 responses to “Oh, alright; I’m back…

  1. Socially Extinct

    May 7, 2013 at 12:05 am

    (Sorta) welcome back, Will.

     
  2. Will S.

    May 7, 2013 at 12:07 am

    Ha! 🙂

    Thanks, D.

     
  3. Julian O'Dea

    May 7, 2013 at 5:03 am

    Welcome back to the only world that counts. The blogosphere.

     
  4. alcestiseshtemoa

    May 7, 2013 at 8:47 am

    Welcome back.

     
  5. Peter Blood

    May 7, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    Good. Come to think of it, who knows, really, how much good it will do?

     
  6. Sis

    May 7, 2013 at 2:14 pm

    🙂 good

     
  7. Will S.

    May 7, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    @ J.O’D, alcest, sis: Thanks. 🙂

    @ PB: You’re right; it’s all pointless; we should just kill ourselves now, and let our enemies win.

    Nah; if our existence alone, much less our expressing our opinions, pisses the bastards off, and causes just one to have an aneurysm from the build-up of blood pressure due to extreme hate, it’s worth it.

    Morever, I blog primarily for myself, because I am compelled to; if others like what I have to say – or hate it, great; if not, oh well! 🙂

     
  8. Peter Blood

    May 7, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    I didn’t say to stop blogging, or what’s the point. There’s a point, but I’m not sure we do much good but vent. I do like a good rant.

     
  9. Will S.

    May 7, 2013 at 11:13 pm

    Have some faith, dude. Think about it; if we rant and vent, someone else out there who thinks the same things but thinks he’s alone may think to himself, “See? I’m not crazy; I’m not the only one who realizes the rest of the world has gone nuts, while we oldthinkers are in fact sane.”

    But hey, venting is cathartic. 🙂

     
  10. Gerry T. Neal

    May 12, 2013 at 2:10 am

    God is on His throne and Will is blogging again. No, all is not right with the world, far from it, but in the words of Meatloaf “two out of three ain’t bad”. Welcome back Will..

     
  11. Will S.

    May 12, 2013 at 2:11 am

    Hey Gerry, thanks! 🙂

    It’s good to be blogging again.

     

Leave a comment