RSS

Moving beyond the nuclear family.

07 Aug

Another reason to ignore John Piper and all the celebrity pastors of the Reformed world – Doug Wilson, Doug Phillips, Tim Keller, Al Mohler, Mark Driscoll, etc. They are subversives; wolves in sheeps’ clothing. Ignore them, and definitely don’t buy their books, etc.

Dalrock

On Wednesday Pastor John Piper published a response to a single mother named Anna who asked if she had a biblical obligation to marry.

My question for you is one that I have wrestled with since the birth of my only child, a son. He is three. I’m a single parent and have been since his conception. I thank the Lord for his work in my heart that has transformed my soul and lifestyle from where it was then. Now, as I attempt to wrap my head around the overwhelming task of raising this boy into a man by myself, I do not feel called to marriage. But am I obligated to find a godly mate to complete the model of family that is clearly laid out in Scripture? As a single parent, is it forbidden for me to embrace a life of singleness and ‘unhindered service’ to the Lord…

View original post 600 more words

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 7, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Moving beyond the nuclear family.

  1. Brian K

    August 7, 2017 at 12:35 pm

    While I don’t agree with 100% on theology and eschatology, John MacArthur is pretty solid. Here he tears apart feminism as a satanic heresy:https://youtu.be/8NoXI47e6mE

     

Leave a Reply

