RSS

‘Is your dog’s Halloween costume sexist?’, WaPo asks

31 Oct
 

15 responses to “‘Is your dog’s Halloween costume sexist?’, WaPo asks

  1. Socially Extinct

    October 31, 2016 at 8:49 am

    It’s not sexist, but it is definitely speciesist!

     
    • Will S.

      October 31, 2016 at 12:01 pm

      Yeah; I find it disturbing that people dress up their damned pooches in costume. What, they expect people to give them doggie treats door to door? Sheesh!

       
  2. Cecil Henry

    October 31, 2016 at 9:27 am

    Sexist and racist. A two for one deal.

     
  3. feeriker

    October 31, 2016 at 12:51 pm

    Remember when the WaPo used to be considered a serious newspaper?

    I can picture previous generations of WaPo owners turning over in their graves knowing that their paper is publishing shite like this.

     
    • Will S.

      October 31, 2016 at 1:02 pm

      Sad, eh?

       
    • Peter Blood

      November 1, 2016 at 9:56 pm

      WaPo = Jeff Bezos’s Blog.

      NYT = Carlos Slim’s Blog

       
      • Will S.

        November 2, 2016 at 2:36 am

        🙂

         
  4. flowersonthepath

    October 31, 2016 at 6:10 pm

    Americans are funny how they celebrate so seriously Halloween! I do not know about sexist.. Is it not little bit strange to dress up your dog anyway?? 😁

     
    • Will S.

      November 1, 2016 at 1:51 am

      Welcome back, Agapoula. I read your wonderful news at your new blog; I pray that within a month, you will have a healthy baby boy. 🙂

      Yes, they, and we Canadians, go overboard, and dressing up one’s pet in a costume is indeed strange, but all too many North Americans are into such. I guess there’s no harm in it, but still…

       
      • flowersonthepath

        November 1, 2016 at 11:23 am

        Thank you Will. It is good to be back. I am resting more the last month (if he does not come more soon! – his kicks feel like he is ready to come out😁).

        How are you? What news?

        I have 2 dogs now (remember before I had cats?) well, we got 2 dogs, a boy and a girl and they are lovely but need much more of my energy than cats, maybe because they are young. I don’t think they would allow me to dress them up lol😁

         
      • Will S.

        November 1, 2016 at 1:07 pm

        My folks say my kicks were so strong, they figured I’d be a soccer player. So I was, in my youth. 🙂

        I’m alright. Since two years ago, I got a job and moved away from where I was at that time, back again to the Toronto area. Job’s going fine; I like my church, I like living where I am. All good. 🙂

         
    • infowarrior1

      November 5, 2016 at 7:58 am

      A very vigorous boy it appears to be. God bless you, your coming child and your husband.

       

Leave a Reply

