RSS

This is what having a Liberation Theologian Argie Marxist papa gets you

22 Dec

*Update: I’ve replaced the broken links with my new posts of the cached texts.

In addition to recent declarations that Jews needn’t be converted, and ‘we are the world’ secular humanist light shows projected onto St. Peter’s, now this:

https://patriactionary.wordpress.com/2015/12/24/the-american-conservatives-recent-disappeared-article-theology-of-the-lady-parts/

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3356294/Secrets-G-spot-unravelled-Vatican-Catholic-university-overseen-Church-host-conference-secrets-female-body.html

https://patriactionary.wordpress.com/2015/12/24/the-federalists-recent-disappeared-article-theology-of-the-clitoris/

I was amused – and appalled – at Dreher’s trenchant observation:

From his harem in Hell, Pope Alexander VI Borgia, whose family were noted fans of aesthetic (and technical!) gynecology, must be amused. Maybe it’s just me, but I find this more ridiculous than truly scandalous. It’s the sort of thing that makes the Church seem completely silly. Then again, that’s a different kind of scandal. I mean, this isn’t about female health; it’s about the basement equivalent of boob jobs. For this these cosmetic surgeons get an audience with Pope Francis?

Hey CL, where are you? Miss your commentary on stuff like this. 🙂

[Note: supposedly the Patristic Institute has denied the event is taking place there. But the Daily Mail story has not been changed or retracted, as of the time of this writing; compare the link given with the screencap:
 
]

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “This is what having a Liberation Theologian Argie Marxist papa gets you

  1. Alkibiades

    December 22, 2015 at 3:15 pm

    The chair is vacant

     
  2. feeriker

    December 22, 2015 at 9:39 pm

    Ok, I’m gonna say it, even though it chokes me: this current pope is a fucktard whose equal hasn’t been seen in the modern age. There’s just no other polite or dignified way to put it. Alas, the even more obvious (and contemptible and pathetic) fucktards are Catholics who rush to this clown’s defense when what he says and does is so clearly INdefensible, both scripturally and based on church traditions (they’re the equivalent of the Evangelitards who rushed to Jimmy Swaggart’s or Jerry Falwell’s defense). Just sickening and inexcusable.

    Flame away … you still know I’m right…

     
  3. Will S.

    December 23, 2015 at 2:57 am

    @ Alkibiades: Ah, a Sedevacantist!

    As a Protestant, I agree – but then, I would. 😉

    @ feeriker: I agree completely. I think I’d be tempted to adopt Alkibiades’ view, above, were I Catholic. (Though I understand why others resist the temptation, but I still am certain he’s disastrous for their church.)

     
  4. feeriker

    December 23, 2015 at 10:22 am

    I hadn’t seen Alkibiades’s post before posting mine, but I agree that it sums up the situation perfectly.

     

Leave a Reply

