RSS

Musical Interlude: “Blow”, by Theory of a Deadman; “The Otherside” by Red Sun Rising

23 Oct

Time to hear from these boys again.

Sometimes it makes me wanna blow my fuckin head off
Sometimes it makes me think the world has gone officially insane

Everything’s a scandal
The news too hard to handle
The world is so unbearable like wearing socks with sandals
I’m lover not a fighter respectable to women
I ain’t Chris Brown I don’t feel the need to hit ’em
It’s sad to see a 12 year old acting like a little ho
Takin’ naked pictures while she’s livin’ in her parents’ home
Post ’em up on twitter
It’d make u reconsider
Every time you go online to find a babysitter

Sometimes it makes me wanna blow my fuckin head off
Sometimes it makes me wanna go a little mental
We celebrate the idiot
Pretend that we’re so into it
Dumb down our intelligence
Just to make us relevant
Sometimes it makes me think the world has gone officially insane

The lovable NRA, they’re totally to blame
The only people to actually have a “give your kid a gun” day
The governments a joke, a fuckin sinking boat
But hey, don’t complain, you’re the one who cast the vote
Kanye West says rock is dead, I guess he’s off his meds again
He lost his mind, about the time he got with that Kardashian
What happened to De Niro
Reality stars are heroes
It’s the proof that our IQs has finally dropped to zero

Sometimes it makes me wanna blow my fuckin head off
Sometimes it makes me wanna go a little mental
We celebrate the idiot
Pretend that we’re so into it
Dumb down our intelligence
Just to make us relevant
Sometimes it makes me think the world has gone officially insane

Stop!
And take the time to realize it’s over
If you live to have some kids they’ll hate u when their older
They’ll dump u in a home, to die there all alone
Finally you’ll rest in peace not like they’ll ever know
But, don’t listen to a word I say cuz it don’t really mean a thing
The world is full of hypocrites and I’m the fucking king
It’s not like I mean it
We’re all in agreement,
As soon as u hear this freaking song I’m sure you’ll just delete it

Sometimes it makes me wanna blow my fuckin head off
Sometimes it makes me wanna go a little mental
We celebrate the idiot
Pretend that we’re so into it
Dumb down our intelligence
Just to make us relevant
Sometimes it makes me uhuh think the world has gone officially insane

Ecclesiastes 1:2

I know I’m not as hot as the flame that burned here before me
I’ve been flipping through all your moments and tearing out memories

How long how long can you carry this note
How low how low can we keep digging this hole
Until we come out on the other side

Crawling through mud what’s the difference
When you come out on the other side
Falling from grace what’s the difference
When you come out on the other side
The other side
The other side
Where you come out alone

Trying to wash all of my sins clean
I’ve gotten too filthy
The drain is full but still circles beneath me
Like a fool to sanity

How long how long can you carry this note
How low how low can we keep digging this hole
Until we come out on the other side

Crawling through mud what’s the difference
When you come out on the other side
Falling from grace what’s the difference
When you come out on the other side
The other side
The other side
Where you come out alone

Will you come out alone
Will you come out at all
Will you come out alone

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2015 in music

 

11 responses to “Musical Interlude: “Blow”, by Theory of a Deadman; “The Otherside” by Red Sun Rising

  1. Will S.

    October 23, 2015 at 8:37 pm

    If you prefer a harder version of the first song, here is one:

     
  2. Will S.

    October 23, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    As for the second song, if you’d prefer a version without the lead singer caked in mud, here’s an alternate video with random images of various other stuff instead:

     
  3. Eric

    October 24, 2015 at 2:16 am

    Our friend Lucius posted this video recently. It seems US Cultural Imperialism is getting some blowback in Western Europe. It’s in French with English subtitles.

     
  4. Will S.

    October 24, 2015 at 2:49 am

    Ah, those ladies again! 🙂

    Puts one in mind of Rammstein’s ‘Amerika’, with its English chorus, and reference to the moon landing.

    https://patriactionary.wordpress.com/2011/10/28/folk-and-high-culture/

     
  5. Will S.

    October 24, 2015 at 2:51 am

    I saw their ‘Antifa’ video previously:

     
  6. Eric

    October 24, 2015 at 3:45 am

    The Western media isn’t going to give this any coverage, but in France right now the backlash against the Cultural Marxists is at a boiling point. I saw this during the ‘Charlie Hebo’ incident. The French are about one more outburst like that away from another revolution.

    What’s really noteworthy is that so many of these anti-Prog, pro-Christian movements there are supported and led by women—and young women at that.

    I’m starting to see similar trends coming out of Italy and Greece as well. There’s going to be a real cultural shift in SW Europe in the near future—the sooner the better.

     
    • Will S.

      October 24, 2015 at 5:46 am

      That’s encouraging to hear!

       
  7. Eric

    October 24, 2015 at 11:19 am

    Speaking of European culture wars, check out this photo the American media vermin published yesterday in this article. They photo-shopped the second flag to look like a Confederate battle flag.

    http://news.yahoo.com/ukraines-donetsk-rebels-ban-msf-un-agencies-035942955.html

    What a bunch of scumbags. American ‘journalism’ is just about at the level of supermarket tabloids these days.

     
  8. Will S.

    October 24, 2015 at 11:32 am

    I thought I had seen a variant of that Donetsk flag that didn’t have a coat-of-arms defacing the rest of the flag, that looked like the plain Confederate Battle Flag minus stars, but I could be wrong. I certainly wouldn’t put it past the media to do that kind of thing, though.

     

Leave a Reply

