RSS

No hiatus for solipsism during World War II.

19 Sep

Dalrock

640px-American_military_cemetery_2003

In my last post I quoted from a radio program delivered by Margaret Sanger discussing the hardships women face in marriage and the importance of marriage counseling.  Sanger described a young mother she met the day before on the train:

…she was beginning to feel very bitter toward her husband because she said that she could tell from his letters that he was actually enjoying the ↑excitement of↓ war! Already he had been to Iceland, England, Africa, and Italy! Oh, she was willing to admit there were plenty of hardships connected with it… but what had she been doing all this long while? Just staying home day after day minding the baby! “When he gets home,” she told me, “he can just sit with the baby for a while and she what it’s like. I’m going out and have some fun!”

I could see her point of view… what woman…

View original post 183 more words

 

3 responses to “No hiatus for solipsism during World War II.

  1. sfcton

    September 19, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    I read that. Very easy to believe as my ex and several other women I know said more or less the same thing

     
  2. Will S.

    September 19, 2014 at 10:06 pm

    Yeah, I can believe it, too.

     

Leave a Reply

