RSS

No apologies; about time someone refused to grovel

14 Jul

Takimag reports and comments:

NO APOLOGIES FROM ANTHONY CUMIA
Radio host Anthony Cumia—whose recent firing was featured here last week—appeared on Fox News’ Red Eye and absolutely refused to apologize for his rather salty comments regarding black violence:

I will never apologize for this; I didn’t do anything wrong…. I say horrific things about people who piss me off and that’s exactly what I did. Why am I going to apologize and say I am different or I changed? I haven’t. It would be a phony bogus apology. If it happened again, I would do the same thing.

Bless you, Anthony. Finally, a media personality with coglioni. Only time will tell whether you remain a media personality.

Hear, hear!

About time someone accused of being whatever by progs just said ‘Nope; not gonna apologize!’.

I can’t remember the last time someone in an Anglosphere country accused of being ‘racist’, ‘sexist’, ‘homophobic’, ‘anti-Semitic’, or otherwise ostensibly ‘offensive’ said ‘I stand by what I said; I take back nothing.’

Let’s hope others are inspired to be similarly courageous in the future, the next time this kind of thing happens.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2014 in America, Fuck Yeah!, good news, The Kulturkampf

 

7 responses to “No apologies; about time someone refused to grovel

  1. Socially Extinct

    July 14, 2014 at 1:03 am

    Joan Rivers has coglioni as well! Unfortunately, these shining examples are few and far between. Most public figures succumb to the shaming hordes…money is a ruthless motivator.

     
  2. Will S.

    July 14, 2014 at 8:24 am

    Oh yeah! I’d forgotten!

    Alas, indeed; if only more would tell the P.C. enforcers where to go, what to do, and where to put it.

     
  3. Cranberry

    July 14, 2014 at 8:25 am

    I listen to O&A. Over the past month or so, before this event, they’d been doing the “Apology Bit,” trying to go 10 days without some lame apology being given by a media figure of any sort for some perceived racist or sexist slight.

    One thing they’d always point out: the apology is always thin and half-hearted and not sincere, and it never works anyway, the penitent is still fired and black-balled, so why bother?

    He’s taking the correct stance, here, and I hope it sets off a trend.

     
  4. Will S.

    July 14, 2014 at 8:26 am

    Ah; I see. Well, good on him for being consistent!

    I hope it does, too.

     
  5. Socially Extinct

    July 14, 2014 at 9:02 am

    There’s also Jon Voigt…those who dare upset the apple cart!

     
  6. Will S.

    July 14, 2014 at 9:12 am

    Great! May a thousand such flowers bloom!

     

Leave a Reply

