RSS

A week late for National Offend a Feminist Week, two corny 1981 country songs sure to offend them

17 May

I know, I missed National Offend A Feminist Week again this year, same as last year, but at least I have something this year, albeit a week late.

I recently came across this post, and I thought y’all might get a kick out of these corny, cheesy songs that offended the original poster, and no doubt will offend feminists. The record sleeve is amusing, too.

Enjoy!

nm1nm2


 
Related: 1970s anti-”women’s liberation” country songs, recently updated with embedded MP3 links.

 
 

19 responses to “A week late for National Offend a Feminist Week, two corny 1981 country songs sure to offend them

  1. Sanne

    May 17, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    This was hilarious, thanks!:)

     
  2. Will S.

    May 17, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    You’re welcome, Sanne! Glad somebody agrees with me! 🙂

     
  3. Sanne

    May 17, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    BTW, they are corny:)

     
  4. Sanne

    May 17, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    Personally I like this one:

     
  5. Will S.

    May 17, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    No kidding. 🙂

    Unfortunately, I can’t view that YouTube vid, it’s not available in my country, apparently…

     
  6. Will S.

    May 17, 2014 at 1:19 pm

    I do like Harry Enfield, though; I used to watch that show, years ago. 🙂

     
  7. Sanne

    May 17, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    Strange, I thought YouTube vids were available everywhere.

     
  8. Will S.

    May 17, 2014 at 2:12 pm

    Alas, no; I’ve posted stuff, and been informed it’s not viewable in the U.S., and vice versa. It’s stupid.

     
  9. Sanne

    May 17, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    Can you see the name? It’s called Women For Pity’s Sake Don’t Drive:) May be you can find a version which works for you on YouTube.

     
  10. Will S.

    May 17, 2014 at 2:25 pm

    LOL! Found a version elsewhere:

    http://www.maniacworld.com/women-dont-drive.html

     
  11. Agapoula

    May 17, 2014 at 5:54 pm

    Oh that women for pity’s sake, dont drive is hilarious. I need to show my fiance that one, he is going to be thankful for it, for sure!

     
  12. Agapoula

    May 17, 2014 at 5:55 pm

    On second thoughts, I do not know if I should. He already thinks I should not be taught to drive. Maybe I will show it after I get a driving license. 🙂

     
  13. Sanne

    May 17, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    It isn’t a drawing room, my dear!!!!

     
  14. Agapoula

    May 17, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    Hahahaha, that sentence made me laugh. 🙂

     
  15. Agapoula

    May 17, 2014 at 6:11 pm

    The part where she reverse to the wall also made me laugh. Because my sister did that to my father’s garden wall a while ago. She has also been stopped for alchotest numerous times for “reckless driving” when she never even drinks alcohol. My sister’s driving is something of joke in my family, bless her.

     
  16. Sanne

    May 17, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    I remember how my friend got her driver’s license years ago, took her father’s car and invited me to go for a ride. By the first traffic lights she bumped into a truck, all in front of a policeman. This was a lot of fun, but cost her father quite a bit of money:)

     
  17. Agapoula

    May 18, 2014 at 9:41 am

    Oh my, her poor father! Thanks to God you were both okay! 🙂
    Do you drive?

    My sister has been driving for 4 years, and has had 3 accidents, her last car was completely written off last year. She was okay thankfully.
    I am very afraid to drive, my godbrother tried to give me lessons twice, and I panicked and took my hands off the driving wheel. I do not have a huge need to drive, but I would like to learn one day. 🙂

     
  18. Sanne

    May 18, 2014 at 11:47 am

    Having a driver’s license is convenient, but most one income families have only one car which the husband usually takes to work, so there is little opportunity for driving:)

     

Leave a Reply

