RSS

You, too, can contribute to the Great Susan Walsh Ban-athon

31 May

Word on the street is that Aunt Giggles (a.k.a. Susan Walsh) is now deleting any comments which mention Dalrock, Rollo, or Yohami. Truth will out. Groovy.

Obviously the best response is to see how many people can get banned this weekend from Hooking Up Smart. We’ll call it the The Great Susan Walsh Ban-athon. The goal: 1000 bannings by Monday.

Here’s the plan:

Go to Hooking Up Smart, pick a post or three, and add a comment containing the names Dalrock, Rollo Tomassi, and Yohami. Save the link to your particular comment and, if you know how, take a screen shot and upload it to some image host.

Then come back here and report your contribution in the comments. Include the link to your comment and to the screen shot, if you have one. To keep the banning total honest, anyone we don’t recognize as an established member of the mano/ortho/roissysphere will be asked to provide a link to some comment or blog post proving his existence before this week.

Spread the word. Give Aunt Giggles the bird. The success of The Great Susan Walsh Ban-athon is in your hands.

 
17 Comments

Posted by on May 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

17 responses to “You, too, can contribute to the Great Susan Walsh Ban-athon

  1. A/G

    May 31, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    Why is she banning those comments with those names?

     
  2. Will S.

    May 31, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    Because those guys have called her out on her bullshit.

     
  3. A/G

    May 31, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    I must’ve missed something, she once dedicated a few posts to Yohami. What did they fall out over?

     
  4. Guardial

    May 31, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    At this point I think Susan’s just spreading her hissy fit around because no one much cared about it before.

    Making posts just to be banned only helps her justify and glorify her Cult of Victimhood.

     
  5. Pro-Male/Anti-Feminist Tech

    May 31, 2012 at 10:50 pm

    I tried to write a comment there, but I was already banned from HUS a couple of years ago.

     
  6. Will S.

    June 1, 2012 at 12:17 am

    @ A/G: I don’t know; perhaps others can inform us. Nor do I know what happened with Rollo. I do know what happened with Dalrock… Perhaps others can fill us in on the details with regards to Yohami and Rollo…

     
  7. Professor Mentu

    June 1, 2012 at 11:27 am

    I have to get in on this. I’m glad you guys are calling her out.

     
  8. bonald

    June 1, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    Guys, this is juvenile. It’s the sort of thing I’ve had banned Leftist commenters do on my blog. You’ll just make yourselves look like jackasses.

     
  9. Samson J.

    June 1, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    I’m in.

     
  10. Samson J.

    June 1, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    Guys, this is juvenile. It’s the sort of thing I’ve had banned Leftist commenters do on my blog. You’ll just make yourselves look like jackasses.

    Stop being a fag, bonald. You lost my respect when you caved on the Jewish post.

     
  11. Flavia

    June 1, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    I used to go on Susan’s sometimes, and it was OK. Last I saw she was up Yohami’s ass with praise, so I am not sure what happened. Can someone enlighten me? I love gossip.

     
  12. bonald

    June 1, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    As long as there are still people who use “fag” as an insult, I’ll have a little bit of hope for the world.

     
  13. CL

    June 1, 2012 at 5:19 pm

    Well I posted the following here:

    Speaking of marriage and Canadians, since we may like to add this to our collection of silly stuff, do you know where that thread is where I (as Thag Jones) got into a flame war with someone and 7man (as CSPB) said his money was on me because he had a “long distance, non-creepy Internet thing” for me? It would be funny to see that again. I don’t think either of us mentioned Dalrock, Rollo or Yohami in that one, so it should still be there somewhere.

    But it appears I am already banned, LOL. Last time I commented there I just said “[giant number] of comments o’ crap” and excepted something deti said, which I quoted for truth. She got pissed off because I wasn’t interested in adding to the weighty intellectual discussion that was apparently going on (guess I must have missed it among the 900+ comments o’ crap!)

     
  14. Retrenched

    June 1, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    @ A/G, Flavia

    Yohami posted his side of the story at his blog:

    http://yohami.com/blog/2012/05/29/my-hus-love-story/

     
  15. YOHAMI

    June 2, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    This is funny.

     
  16. jess

    November 3, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    it seems walshie is banning people left right and centre.

    she never did like people having opposing opinions and opposing evidence (which is odd given her hobby) but even by her standards, she appears to be totally losing the plot.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 239 other followers